Le Plancher de Jeannot

Creation 2013

Music by Sébastian Rivas for soprano, flute, clarinet, piano, violin, cello, computer music, video and photography

This project is drawn from the writings that were carved by a young schizophrenic into the floor of his room, for months on end before he let himself starve to death. This floor delivers a raw text, testimony on delirium, in addition to being an object of art brut, in which the boundary between madness and artistic expression is blurred.

Sebastian Rivas, musical composition
Jean-Luc Daumard, photography, visual universe
Ryan Cotenceau, video
José Miguel Fernandez, director, computer music
La Muse en Circuit, set-up and sound diffusion

Donatienne Michel-Dansac, soprano / Sophie Deshayes, flute / Jean-Marc Fessard, clarinet / Vincent Leterme, piano / Lyonel Schmit, violin / Séverine Ballon, cello
Et Renaud Déjardin, conductor
State commission.
Creation 17 May 2013 by Sillages at MAC of Créteil during Festival Extension / Muse en Circuit, then at Le Quartz Brest the 26 November 2013

Ensemble Sillages
Le Quartz
60, rue du Château
BP 91039
> info ensemblesillages.com
> www.ensemblesillages.com